TOOLS · SIDE BY SIDE · NO SCORES

Agent readiness tools side by side: compare what each checks

Choose two to five entries from our tools list and read their own descriptions next to each other.

Am I Ready for Agents? editors · Reviewed September 2026

The short of it

Pick two to five of the nine scanners and services on tools that check and see their fields side by side: who runs each, what it checks, what you get, the limits it states and its published price. We do not score, rank or pick a winner.

Which tools do you want to compare?

Scanners
Services and directories

Selected by default: the three scanners on the list, in alphabetical order. This is not a ranking.

How do they compare?

Selected tools, in their own words
FieldIs It Agent Ready (isitagentready.com)is-agentic.comora.ai
TypeScannerScannerScanner
Run byCloudflareBuilt by Vercel with ora.ai; scans are run by ora.aiora.ai
What it checksFive categories: discoverability (robots.txt, sitemap, Link headers, DNS for AI discovery), content accessibility (markdown content negotiation), bot access control (AI bot rules, Content Signals, Web Bot Auth), protocol discovery (MCP Server Card, Agent Skills, WebMCP, API Catalog, OAuth discovery, OAuth Protected Resource, Auth.md, ARD manifest) and commerce (x402, MPP, UCP, ACP).Essential checks such as server-rendered content, HTTP responses, document structure, error handling and usable controls; recommended checks that apply when a site offers APIs, OAuth, GraphQL, MCP servers, developer portals or commerce; bonus credit for emerging formats.Four layers: Discovery (can an agent find and recommend you), Access (can it access your data and understand you), Usability (can it operate, authenticate, integrate) and Payments (can it pay you). Scan runs real agents against a site; Journey shows one agent's path on a page; a separate WebMCP audit reviews WebMCP tools in a real browser.
What you getA report by category. The page does not describe a score or levels.A score with evidence and recommendations. ora.ai's announcement gives essential checks 80 points, recommended 20 and bonus up to 5.A grade from A+ (95–100, Leading) to F (0–27, Unusable), a report page per domain, and the same scan from a command-line tool (ax) and an MCP server.
Limits it statesNot stated on the page.Not stated on the page.Public URLs only; cannot scan private or internal sites or login-gated content.
PriceNot stated on the page.Not stated on the page.Not stated. The home page offers a waitlist; ora.ai's llms.txt says reads are open and need no key.
Self-check areas it touchesOur editorial mapping, not a scoreFindReadActPayTrustReadActPayFindReadActPay
Sources
  • Areas covered by at least one selected tool: Find, Read, Act, Pay and Trust.
  • Every self-check area is touched by at least one selected tool.
  • None of the selected tools states a price on the pages we read.

How should I read this table?

Every cell comes from the tool's own public pages, read in September 2026, and is repeated word for word from tools that check. Where a page does not say something, the cell says so. The area row is our mapping of each description to the five self-check areas, to help you see gaps; it does not say how well a tool does anything.

Why is there no winner?

The tools answer different questions. A scanner that reads your public pages, a service that controls which crawlers get in and a fraud tool for agent purchases are not substitutes for each other. We describe; you choose by the question you need answered.

Common questions

Which tool is best?
We do not say. The tools check different things, and we do not score or rank them. Pick by the question: page checks, a test with a real agent, crawler control or fraud rules for agent purchases.
Why are the three scanners selected first?
They are the entries that take a URL and return a report, which is what most readers look for first. They appear in alphabetical order. Tick any other entries to compare them instead.
Can a scanner see pages behind a login?
Not on the pages we read. ora.ai states that it scans public URLs only and cannot scan login-gated content. The other scanners' pages do not state their limits.
What do these tools cost?
Cloudflare states that AI Crawl Control is available on all plans and that Markdown for Agents is included at no cost on Pro, Business and Enterprise plans and SSL for SaaS. The other entries do not state a price on the pages we read.